Posted by Gemma Beasor on

So I am pretty sure you have heard this word, and have a general idea what this relates to, but do you really understand what it’s all about, and how looking after your chakras is something you can do on a daily basis for a healthier mind, body and soul?
Well, no I didn’t either. Honestly – I just thought it was a bit of mumbo-jumbo. But I have been doing my research, and of course putting some things into practice and I wanted to share these with you this week.Image result for chakra

Chakras are energy centres within the body. And although most people have heard about seven of these, there are actually 114 in the body! And if we are going to get all technical here, I should also tell you that you also have 72000 Nadis too!

Huh? Ok, so Nadis are the network through which subtle energies flow in our body – think of your veins and blood flowing through. Nadis are the veins for the energy within our bodies.

So what about the Chakras? Think of these as your spiritual organs. So you have the Nadis (veins) that are carrying the energy to the seven main Chakras (organs). The Chakras then provide the energy to the other Chakras in the body. If one of the seven Chakras becomes blocked, they can’t provide the energy to the other 21 minor Chakras, 86 micro Chakras and the 2 external Chakras. So what are the seven we need to know about? Well they are:

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara). This is situated at the top of the head. This is represented by the colour violet. If you are experiencing poor sleep and feel disconnected from your body, it’s possible your Crown Chakra is blocked. 
Third Eye (Anja). This is situated on the forehead, just above the area between your eyes. It is represented by the colour Indigo. If you have frequent headaches, are having a depressive episode, and have poor intuition, it’s possible your Third Eye Chakra has become blocked.
Throat (Vishuddha). This is situated at the base of your throat and is represented by the colour Blue. A blocked Throat Chakra usually manifests by giving you a sore throat, thyroid issues and the inability to speak your truth.
Heart (Anahata). This is situated at the centre of your chest and represented by the colour Green. If your Heart Chakra is blocked you are at risk of heart disease, high blood pressure, lack of empathy and a fear of intimacy.
Solar Plexus (Manipura). This is in your stomach area and is represented by the colour Yellow. If you have been suffering with poor digestion, low blood sugar, low self-esteem and lack of willpower you may need your Solar Plexus chakra unblocking.
Sacral (Svadhishthana). This is just above your navel and is represented by the colour Orange. Blocked Sacral Chakras usually cause really heavy and painful periods, erectile issues, low sex drive and a block on all creativity.
Root (Muladhara). This is right at the bottom of your spine and represented by the colour Red. If you are constipated, fatigued and feel spacey, unsafe or on edge, then it’s possible you have a blocked Root Chakra.

Image result for chakra

So you have identified a blocked Chakra or two (or maybe all of them!), what now?

There are some things you can do right now to help this. There are things you can do daily, or weekly and there are things you can do with the help of others.

Firstly – yoga. Yoga can open blocked Chakras by manipulating the various body parts associated with that area of the body. Many yoga poses are designed to open the Nadis, and give your main Chakras a bit of a warming rub (bit like giving your dog or cat a belly rub). There are various apps on your phone to guide you through yoga. You can find videos on YouTube, or you can even ask Alexa for some help!

Image result for chakra yoga

Meditation. Not something I have become familiar enough with to share with you. However, as above, there are so many amazing videos, apps, books etc that can help you with this. Daily meditation will really help you.

Tapping . Not to be confused with tap-dance!  Tapping is a technique you can do at home, again on a daily basis if you wish. The idea is to use the pads of your index and middle finger on your dominant hand. You then tap the seven Chakra points 9 times each with these two fingers. I find it best to do this lying down somewhere comfortable.  The tapping will send tiny vibrations through to your Chakras, awakening them and getting them working again.

Reiki: Reiki Masters have gone through extensive training to know how to unblock Chakras. They can tune in to the blockages within your body, and by using a non-invasive touch method; they channel energy through their hands to unblock that which has become blocked. Now obviously you have to pay someone do this, so this is not something you can do often (unless you’re Madonna). So I would strongly recommend seeing a Reiki Healer to start with, so that you know how you should feel when your chakras are all unblocked. You will then become more attuned to your body and will know when something has become blocked again. You can then use the methods above to keep on top of things.

And of course, here at the Crystal Faery we have crystals that will help you with this too!

We have the Chakra collection which consists of:

Crown Chakra - Clear Quartz

Third Eye Chakra - Amethyst

Throat Chakra - Blue Lace Agate

Heart Chakra - Green Aventurine

Solar Plexus Chakra - Citrine

Sacral Chakra - Carnelian

Root Chakra - Red Jasper

Chakra Collection ❤🙏💫

Chakra Pendants 📿❤🙏

We also have the Chakra pendants which I would highly recommend for daily healing. 

So that’s it for this blog post. I hope you have found this helpful! We would love to see your Chakra crystals, pendants, meditation corners, yoga mats or anything else associated with this week’s post – head on over the group or page to hit us with your pictures! or we are on Instagram

Much love

Gem x


Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →


  • Such a great post, very insightful. Thank you Gemma

    Donna on
  • This has been really enlightening! Reading it I can identify behaviours within myself and others that fit and I could definitely research further. Thanks Gem! Looking forward to the next instalment!

    Lou on

Leave a comment